DIY Wedding Invitation – No Photoshop Required

Popsicles & Pinatas

When I started planning my wedding I knew the invitations would be something I wanted to create myself. I wanted a unique, postcard style invitation and I didn’t want to spend a fortune to have one created and printed.

For the design I wanted to have letters running both horizontally and vertically, but I don’t have Photoshop. So instead of Photoshop… I used Paint and Word! At the time when I created and printed the invitations I only had a black and white printer, so I had to get creative with adding colour. I decided to use stamps and I picked up two stamps that I really liked from Michael’s. These invitations were really simple to create, and I loved the way they turned out. They looked professionally made!

Here is how you can make your own.

Supplies:

– Cardstock, or whatever paper you would like to use (I used

View original post 185 more words

Leave a Reply

