morgan+wes | Florence SC Wedding Photography and Cinematography

I’ve been struggling for a while now on coming to terms with when, how and if I should write this post.  It’s a sensitive subject but I have to keep reminding myself that it’s our job to educate our clients because if we don’t who will?  I’ve been reading a lot of blog posts from different photographers in the industry on the subject of unplugged weddings and I feel as though there’s many reasons we should be giving it some thought: but after asking a few of my friends what they thought on the subject I’ve realized that most people don’t even know that it’s an option.

So, first things first.  What IS an unplugged wedding? 
Picture this:  You’re walking down the aisle at your wedding.  You look ahead into the eyes of the man you’re about to commit the rest of your life to,  he’s wiping away a tear…

View original post 651 more words

Leave a Reply

