Beautiful Cakes

My and Ted

To be honest, cake is not my favorite dessert by a long shot. I even like bread pudding more than I like cake, but I’ve never seen any sort of pudding with beauty comparable to this:

I was so excited to find out that the designer of this cake, Erica O’Brien, is less than an hour from where I’m getting married! I first saw her work in the Knot, an orange version of this cake:

There are few things I love more than ombré. I love the idea of an ombré cake á la (from Postcards and Pretties):


Going back to Erica O’Brien, she has such a beautiful portfolio. I’ll admit that her cakes played a small part in my decision to have the wedding where it is. It seems like she has a lot of interesting flavors too…an almond cake with white chocolate buttercream sounds…

View original post 124 more words

Leave a Reply

