Wedding Planning-A Sweet Treat::

Nourish

Generally speaking, I am very decisive, which is quite helpful when planning a wedding. I picked out my wedding dress in a matter of 30 minutes, knew our venues were “the ones” the minute I set foot in them, and had no problem deciding on a menu for our reception. However, one thing that stumped me until about 3 weeks before the wedding were the wedding favors. I just couldn’t commit to any one thing.  So, with time vanishing, I gave myself some guidelines to narrow down my options. Ultimately, I decided a couple things: 1) I wanted our favors to have meaning, even in the slightest regard. 2) I wanted our favors to be edible. Better to consume something yum than wind up with an extra trinket lying around the house.

Setting parameters really did help and considering that there were two specific criteria to meet, I decided on providing…

View original post 263 more words

Leave a Reply

