Emilee + Mike (Phoenix Park Wedding)

How did you and your husband meet? How long have you been together?

Mike and I both grew up in Eau Claire – different high schools, but graduated the same year. We had overlapping circles of friends, so we saw each other on occasion. Nearly three years ago, I had a totally random dream about him (I woke up thinking “Hmm, Mike McHorney… that was weird.”), and it must have planted a seed and made me see him in a different light. Naturally, the next time I saw him (perhaps after a little liquid courage – after all, this was in college) I just HAD to tell him about this dream he showed up in … he got my number and I (literally) got to marry the man of my dreams.

How did he propose? We were living in Colorado at the time, and I had just been back in…

View original post 642 more words

Leave a Reply

