Wedding Photography – How to deal with a challenge

LEIGH DIPROSE

The following are my thoughts I have learned over the past 5 years of photographing weddings. I hope you find my insights helpful for when you next shoot someone’s special day.

I typically meet with all my clients at least two or three times before the proposed date to plan a photography shoot around their desired needs. The first step for me is to establish what type of wedding the couple will host . Country, beach, church, backyard or is it going to be something completely out of the square?

Wedding Photography by Leigh Diprose

I then proceed to ask one of the most important questions – what sort of feel would you like portrayed in your photographs? Would you like the photographs to looked relaxed, hipster, documentary or traditional?  Most couples would have previously looked at your website or portfolio of images so I also  ask if there any wedding photos that they enjoyed looking…

View original post 567 more words

2 thoughts on “Wedding Photography – How to deal with a challenge

Leave a Reply

